Patrol Division

Captain Chuck McDonald

Office Phone: (229) 225-3307.

The Thomas County Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division consists of twenty five (25) deputies and one (1) supervisor. Captain Chuck McDonald is the Road Patrol Supervisor and oversees the daily operations of this uniformed division. Patrol consists of four (4) teams with five (5) deputies each, a traffic unit with two (2) deputies, and seven (7) School Resource Officers .

The patrol teams work twelve-hour shifts with every other weekend off. Each team works four months of day shift before rotating to four months of night shift.

The Patrol Division is responsible for all law enforcement in Thomas County, including warrant and civil process service, criminal apprehension, traffic enforcement, court security, inmate transports and security for civic and after-hour school activities.

Photo of Patrol Car

Thomas County Patrol Car